RETURNING TO MT. WASHINGTON LIBRARY FOR CINCINNATI BASEBALL HISTORY PROGRAM

On Tuesday, Jun 7, I will be busting many of the most popular myths about Cincinnati’s home baseball team.

The current franchise is not the oldest continuous major league, or even professional, baseball franchise.

The Cincinnati Reds weren’t established in 1969.

Pete Rose did not break Ty Cobb’s all-time hit record in that game against Eric Show and the Padres.

The Frank Robinson for Milt Pappas, plus two others, was not close to being Cincinnati’s worst trade.

There are more and I will also offer many interesting, creative, think-outside-the-box trivia questions related to Cincinnati professional baseball.

The program starts at 6:00 pm.

About Baseball's History

I've been a baseball fan since I was about 10 when I used to carry around an AM radio to listen to the Cincinnati Reds game. That led to an interest in baseball's history. I collected baseball items until I had room for no more and had to thin out my collection when I moved from a house to an apartment. I've had published many articles on baseball, the Cincinnati Reds, and baseball collectibles.
This entry was posted in baseball, Cincinnati Reds and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment